Tags

, ,

As mentioned previously, I want to start periodically including nutritious recipes on this blog to hopefully inspire someone to take action towards a healthier lifestyle.

I had a friend recently take on a 21-day vegan challenge, after which she had intended to go back to her regular eating regimen, while incorporating more healthy options. However, she experienced such impressive results–both physically, and in energy level–that she decided to cut out meat byproducts indefinitely.

While I’m not quite ready to go the vegan route myself, I have started to take note of vegan recipes that seem especially appealing, and mentally note restaurants and other food providers that are extra accommodating to the vegan lifestyle. So when I came across this recipe for Vegan Sweet Potato and Black Bean Enchiladas, I couldn’t wait to try it!

Check out the recipe here.

